Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

What did you think your career would be in your teens or 20's

Kosher Ham

I know that many of us have changed and adapted to what we have become today. 

I am curious what you all really thought in Teens or 20's. 

I studied architecture/ science  from about ...7 years old. That was my thing. I have been involved in designing homes, cars, malls, military solar/ communication panels, etc..

All I wanted to do was design houses and cars. The malls and Solar panels... not interested at all. 

I would love to teach... My patience will not allow it these days. 

The next Stephen King. I've always been fascinated by horror (and all of it's elements) and the bridge between it and the world of science fiction.

But when you realize that it takes s monumental amount of commitment to reach that level, you just start to turn your eye to the  quick cash,  especially as an impatient youngin'.

Still write from time to time, though

18 minutes ago, Springfield said:

I thought I would be some sort of engineer.

Started working in automotive in high school and haven’t changed since.

An extension of the school ? I love that and sometime wish I knew more about that field. I know the basics... but with the newer tech... lost. 

Engineering was one of my thoughts... but in my days an engineer was a handy man. Guy that would fix places up at apartments.  

15 minutes ago, tshile said:

I thought I'd be a programmer for a video game studio

then I realized that job sucks.

6 minutes ago, Mr. Sinister said:

The next Stephen King. I've always been fascinated by horror (and all of it's elements) and the bridge between it and the world of science fiction.

But when you realize that it takes s monumental amount of commitment to reach that level, you just start to turn your eye to the  quick cash,  especially as an impatient youngin'.

Still write from time to time, though

@tshile,