James Madison

moreland_jimmy_18.JPG?width=300

Jimmy Moreland Draft Profile

Height 5' 10"
Weight 179 lbs
Arms 29 5/8”
Hands 9”

Overview

Undersized outside corner by trade who will move inside due to a lack of desired NFL size. Moreland is a ball-hawking playmaker who saw six of his 18 career interceptions turn into touchdowns. He's tenacious and physical from press with the fluidity and speed to hold up in trail technique but his off-man coverage needs work. He's thin and needs more functional mass and strength to play the NFL game, but his ball skills and toughness give him a shot at eventually finding NFL playing time as a press-happy nickel.

Strengths

• Fast with consistent history as playmaker
  • Has 18 career interceptions including six for touchdowns
  • Turned in explosive 39-inch vertical leap at pro day
  • True annoyance in coverage
  • In-your-face press with accurate initial jam
  • Adequate footwork and twitch to dog routes from trail
  • Uses physicality and well-timed reaches into passing lane to disrupt
  • Trusts his eyes
  • Comes off his man to overlap in coverage
  • Rare talent as kick blocker with six total during career

Click on the link for more

I guess we now have two D players from JMU now who won the National championship in 2016 and runner up in 2017.

ANDREW ANKRAH