Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

What do you do for a living???

Renegade7

What do you do for a living?  

72 members have voted

1. 1. What do you do for a living? (Check even if self-employed)

• Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources
    • Arts, Audio/Video Technology and Communications
    • Architecture and Construction
    • Business Management and Administration
    • Education and Training
    • Finance
    • Government and Public Administration
    • Health Science
    • Human Services
    • Information Technology
    • Law, Public Safety, Corrections and Security
    • Manufacturing
    • Marketing, Sales and Service
    • Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
    • Transportation, Distribution and Logistics

Just curious : )  Even if you're self-employed, pick whatevers closest.  It's public, and you can pick more then one (I used to do two jobs, too)

I work in IT, Systems Technician in a 200+ node cross platform network with customer facing web servers. I like it, wish I had more time to focus on priorities, which creates its own stress (on top of doing on-call).

I manage an independent auto service station.  I've been there in some capacity since 1998, nearly 20 years now.  Started when I was in high school as a summer job, continued through college in different capacities, now I manage it.

Small business, about 25-30 employees.  Huge amount of volume.  Been a staple of our neighborhood for almost 50 years as a family business.  My position, like many leadership positions in a small business, requires that I wear many hats.  General business management duties, HR duties, marketing duties, IT duties, sales, probably more.

Plus, I started the Ask a Mechanic thread.  That's one of my lifetime achievements.

3 hours ago, Sacks 'n' Stuff said: