Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Can't reach my Faimly they might have been in the Train in Bombay Today - Deja Vu!

CounterTrey

My uncle and cousin were on that train today, we can't get through at all..all lines are jammed. 8 blasts occuared and dammit, can't get in touch with anyone.

I want to tell you guys an another story..... In the summer of 2001, I worked in the World Trade Number, building number 7 - known as the Solomon Smith Barney Building. I worked on the 29th floor of a british Bank names Standard Chartered Bank - Big bank in Asia.

BTW this is areally hard for me. I do go to a pyche regulary as I have nightmares from what I witnessed that day. I have been getting acute panis attacks regulary and I am currently on prescription from a doctor.

I worked all summer long and abolsutely loved NYC and Brooklyn where I lived. During that time Bloomberg was running for Mayor and so in the Courtyard on the WTC he has a huge stage that would have muscians and all kinds of events all day long.

On that monring like usual I took the Path train from Brooklyn to the WTC site. Even as an intern I had to get there regulary at 7 am even if I left work at 5am in the morning.

When the first plane hit, it shook our building and I was in a meeting. No one knew what happened but we went down to see what all the commotion was about. Everyone was saying it was an accident and we kind of beleived what they were saying but it was a clear day so that kind of put a red flag in all of our heads. You see on a rainy days, the coulds would hit the towers from the 84th floor up, but the weather was great that day. We were all asked to go inside so that emergency vehicles could get to the WTC from Viche ST.

I then proceeded upstairs and got back to work but was pretty shaken up as I knew many people that were working in the towers. Trying to call everyone but already phone lines were busy.