Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Dipping Tobacco

I have been smoking for over twenty years.

From Camel Lights, to Marlboro Lights to Marlboro Reds, for the last twenty years I've got my nicotine one way, and that was through smoking cigarettes.

Well, I have tried to use electronic cigarettes and vaporizers inside my house, when playing video games, that I can't stop playing all of a sudden to go outside and smoke.

About three months ago, I got a coupon in the mail for a free tin can of Skoal.

I tried their Peach blend, and well these marketing geniuses got me.

I love the stuff now. I have tried every brand there pretty much is, and all the flavors they have and have come to find that my favorite "flavor" is "Straight"

I like Copenhagen, Skoal and my real favorite is called Stokers.

Anyways, I figure I can't be the only one here that enjoys dipping tobacco or moist snuff as it's technically called.

So I started this thread to discuss it. Maybe even help fellow dippers find brand and flavors around the area, or other areas.

So my first question for anyone that dips in the area (DC), is where do I find the Cope series (high end Copenhagen) in this area?

My first contribution to the the discussion, is that the Food Lions in the area have the best selection and pricing I've seen since I've started.

Obligatory mention of how dipping is tied to mouth and throat cancer.  

It is, however, far better than smoking cigarettes, so that's something.  If you are unable to quit your nicotine addiction, it is better to get your fix this way.

The fact that chewing and spitting is disgusting isn't really my concern, but I suspect the women in your life are pretty grossed out.

Is it?

Yes.  Pretty much anything is better than smoking cigarettes.   Hitting yourself in the head with a hammer is better than smoking cigarettes.