Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Any Musicians in the house?

xcrezyx

Anybody here a musician? I'm a woodwinds player here ... saxophone, flute, clarinet, etc. Jazz is my thing though ... I do it for a living, and I love it ... too bad I can barely pay the bills ... that's with teaching and gigging! Anyone else here play?

Anybody here a musician? I'm a woodwinds player here ... saxophone, flute, clarinet, etc. Jazz is my thing though ... I do it for a living, and I love it ... too bad I can barely pay the bills ... that's with teaching and gigging! Anyone else here play?

right here. I'm a saxophone/clarinet/piano/guitar/bass guitar player. I also play quads for marching band. I primarily play jazz with a little bit of drum corp on the side. I went to college to be a music major but dropped out seeing that money didn't quite agree to my passion.

so i just go to groups and gig for fun. rock on!

I play drums. Since I was 10 it's been a dominating passion. I like progressive drumming in most genres. Rock and fusion have influenced me greatly, but laying down rap and jazz tracks are just as fun.

And if drummers aren't musicians, they are people with quick hands. So watch it when you say something like that. ;)

North Texas? They have an AMAZING percussion program, esp. marching percussion. Paul Rennick...Mark Ford. Awesome guys in the drum corps world.

Anyways, I wouldn't call myself just a drummer, but rather a percussionist because I've played many percussion instruments over the years, and have also written and taught (marching percussion, and pit percussion) for a few high schools.

Been playing tenor sax for about 10 years. Did all the stuff through middle -- highschool ; marching, jazz, orchestra. Plenty of district bands and governors schools for jazz. Here's my baby.

t901ssm.gif