Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Name something you learned embarrassingly late in life.

Spaceman Spiff

2 minutes ago, Spaceman Spiff said:

I know everyone here likes to think they're smarter than everyone else, but we all have our blind spots.  I can't take credit for this question, the original thread was started on Twitter last night:

You just ruined my whole day.  Thanks.

• Haha 6

I didn’t realize there was music theory that people followed until I was about 27. I played in bands prior to college, but my ears were pretty good. I went to college late and stopped playing at that time. When I graduated I picked the guitar back up. My ears weren’t as good. Started searching for ways to improve and there it was. 

• Like 1

When I was 5 or 6 years old my dad took our cat Spooky to the vet.  He came home without the cat and told my sisters and me that the reason he didn't have Spooky with him is because Spooky got loose getting out of the car and ran away. 

About 2 years ago our families were together for a holiday.  We got to talking about pets and Spooky came up in conversation.  I recalled how he escaped from dad back when we were little.  My sisters looked at each other with a smirk and then collectively burst out laughing.  It was only then that the light bulb clicked on - that dad had told us all those years ago a version of the "Spooky went to a farm upstate" story.

• Sad 2

17 minutes ago, Fan since a Fetus said:

I didn’t realize there was music theory that people followed until I was about 27. I played in bands prior to college, but my ears were pretty good. I went to college late and stopped playing at that time. When I graduated I picked the guitar back up. My ears weren’t as good. Started searching for ways to improve and there it was. 

There are no wrong note choices, only wrong resolutions.

• Haha 1

11 minutes ago, TradeTheBeal! said:

There are no wrong note choices, only wrong resolutions.