Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Date ideas for $20?

vigilante

I was wondering if anyone had any ideas for a dates. The thing is, is that I'm a college student so money is tight for me. I have to be learn to be resourceful with what I have, so all I'm gonna say is that I really don't want to spend more than $20 on a date (for both us)

Also, does anyone know any restaurants around Northern Virginia (preferably in the Fairfax or Tysons Corner area) that's fairly cheap but still serves good food with a classy atmosphere?

Thanks for the help

Pick a PHO restaurant. Those tend to serve good food for not too much money. If you combine Pho with a trip down town on the Metro, you can go to any of the Smithsonian Museums.

Bill Goat's trail is also a good cheap fun date for a nice relaxing hike, but it the hear, it's a bit less fun.

go buy fresh tomatoes, olive oil, basil, and fresh garlic. Make your own red sauce. Should be about $10-12 for ingredients.

Buy some decent quality gnocchi. Should be about another $3. Use the remaining $5-7 or so for the best bottle of wine you can find, whatever's on sale.

go buy fresh tomatoes, olive oil, basil, and fresh garlic. Make your own red sauce. Should be about $10-12 for ingredients.

Buy some decent quality gnocchi. Should be about another $3. Use the remaining $5-7 or so for the best bottle of wine you can find, whatever's on sale.

oh hell yea. if you are open to cooking for her your possibilities are limitless for under $20. you could make countless chicken, beef, pork, or pasta dishes for 2 people for less than 20 and a cheap bottle of wine.

This is a good idea, but does he have a kitchen? If he does, home cooked meal is the way to go.

Besides, you get much more traction with home cooked or picnic vs Applebees. You look about 10000x more attractive to her when you are opening a bottle of wine for her vs getting a coke from the waiter at TGI Fridays