Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Extremeskin help needed.

HRNY4ZRNY

My situation:

I work 2 jobs. Close to 60 hours a week. Lets say 1 pays pretty well and the part time isn't that great but has flexible hours which I need.

I do not have a degree, I graduated High School barely because my parents were divorced and really didn't have much structure. (not blaming them.)

I have really had to teach myself good habits and work ethic. It wasnt ingrained in me at a young age but ever since I was 16 or so I've tryed to get better and better everyday.

At this point Im proud of were I am and how hard I work. I dont make excuses and the first person I try to blame is myself. I know changing people and blaming others will never get you anywhere. I look for ways to make myself better and try to bring out the best in others.

My problem is Im maxed out to a certain extent on my income coming in.

Im going to be a 1st time father and really not worried about the parenting part. (teaching,loving being there for my kid.)

Im just worried that I wont have enough money because I dont have a degree and really dont have any true skills. (knowing a trade.)

Any advice would be appreciated. I know theres not much you guys can do.

By no means is this a pity party for me either. There are lots of people in worse positions.

Any ideas on how to make more income?

Any ideas for jobs in the area that not many people want to do but pay well... Thanks guys.

I am available most Sundays so if there are any business owners out there that need help, Im your guy.

Coal mining. No, I'm not kidding. It's tough ass work, and it's sure as hell not glamorous. But even in my area (Western MD) the guys who do it make between $60k and $80k. And out here, that's like $200k plus down there, if not more.

is there the possibility of online courses in a specialization which would allow you to advance higher in your job?

cut spending wherever feasibly possible.