Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Would You Lose a Leg for Afghanistan?

Koolblue13

What do you think of the new site?  

63 members have voted

1. 1. What do you think of the new site?

• Amazing
    • Cool
    • Could be better
    • A letdown

This poll is closed to new votes

I'm guessing the poll is asking if we'd be willing to sacrifice ourselves to accomplish our military mission in AStan.

I'm a veteran, my answer when I was 17 was Yes and my answer now that I'm 32 is still Yes. However, atleast for me, it wasn't about the mission as much as it was about my brothers with whom I served. I would go fight little green people on Mars with my brothers if we were asked to go.

I'm guessing the poll is asking if we'd be willing to sacrifice ourselves to accomplish our military mission in AStan.

I'm a veteran, my answer when I was 17 was Yes and my answer now that I'm 32 is still Yes. However, atleast for me, it wasn't about the mission as much as it was about my brothers with whom I served. I would go fight little green people on Mars with my brothers if we were asked to go.

Would you risk losing a leg for your family?

Because that is what your brothers in arms are, your family. So, yes, I would risk losing a leg if it meant keeping my family safe.

This and This!

Though the question is a bit vague and confounded the sentiment, atleast for me, is the same.

I just returned from Afghan about 3 months ago with my group and i will tell your that it is the most important missing going on as well as the front for the GWOT. We will probably be in Pakistan soon IMO.