Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

What do you eat when you are in a hurry?

PleaseBlitz

Alright, so for the past month, ive just been ridiculously busy. I tend to skip meals a lot for the sheer fact that eating is inconvenient. I was just wondering what everyone gets when they are in a hurry, or dont feel like making something, or whatever. Ive been eating far too many Jr Bacon Cheeseburgers and Mexican Pizzas. I need to find something quick and somewhat healthy and GOOD, either from the store, fast food, or something I can make at home in minimal time.

Anyone got anything?

Hit the deli at your local groc store or check out the frozen food section.

The biggest problem with frozen meals is the portions are usuallly very small.

If you want some better ideas give us an idea of how much cooking experience you have. I was a cook in the Army and now have a cullinary art degree. I am no longer working in the food service field but due to my experience I can whip up a meal in no time.

The best quick, easy to make items are going to be one dish meals. Fry up a pound of ground beef, drain, place back in pan and add some veggies (fresh or canned), a can of cruched tomatoes or a cup of water some liquid, and season to your taste. When it comes to a boil add a little rice or some noodles and simmer till tender.

You can create a endless varity of meals by using different meats (beef, chicken, pork, or turkey) and whatever veggies you like. You will also learn to adjust the amount of liquid to make it as brothy or think as you like.

Im telling you that you have to try Dr. Stein's Energy bars. Don't let the cheesy looking wrapper design fool you. It's a bagel bar filled with raisins and nuts with cinnamon. I think Costco sells 'em. Hope you don't have a nut allergy. They will get you through an entire morning no sweat.