Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Aereo TV coming to DC

HOF44

You can get all of those channels free if you pay your cable company for Internet. Just plug the coax cable from your wall to the back of your tv. Only a complete idiot would pay for aero service.

I've tried that here and it seems they keep changing the QAM mapping so you have to run a search on your TV channel find if they have changed location since you last watched. Pain in the butt really.

I get locals just fine thru my Boxee for free....or a antenna(now if my Korean/Chinese and Spanish language skills didn't suck)

50+ channels

Aereo does offer the cloud recording like Boxee

You can get all of those channels free if you pay your cable company for Internet. They are unencrypted QAM channels. Just plug the coax cable from your wall to the back of your tv. Only a complete idiot would pay for aereo service.

Uh, no you can't.

Uh, no you can't.

I've been doing it for 8 years, so yes, you can. I only pay premium cable during football season to get espn and nfl network. It will work with traditional cable providers, not FiOS or uverse.

I use windows media center as a dvr and xbox360 as a media extender. It's a simple setup that's saved me thousands over the years.... But the downside is no premium channels. Well, I do get some premium channels but not in hd, and I'm a hd snob, so I don't watch them.

For the best picture quality, get an antenna... Uncompressed 1080p video... Can't beat it if you get good signal strength. Still, I prefer the convenience of cable

I've been doing it for 8 years, so yes, you can. I only pay premium cable during football season to get espn and nfl network. It will work with traditional cable providers, not FiOS or uverse.