Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Sean Taylor (the best to have ever done it)

TonyRomoProBowl

How many of you have seen Sean Taylor play LIVE….not on TV, but been to a game in which Sean Taylor was on the field and playing?

I ask this question and pose it to Skins fans and in the ATN section, because some of you may know this, some don’t, some could care less, but I am a fan of this game. And more than even caring for and cheering for my own fav team (Dallas Cowboys) I have a passion for players that play this game, and a passion for this game as far as coaching it etc……..I don’t care to know what you think of me on a personal level and/or what you think of me as a coach. I do it because I love it, and yes, I am just a HS coach, and prolly will forever be a HS coach, but that does not stop me from dreaming of being much more than that. Yes, I would love to someday coach this game at the next level…whether it’s DIV 3 or 1AA (non BCS div)…or even JR college……I would love to someday coach it at the next level. Being that I am 40, that’s not a realistic dream, however what did Deon Sanders say “if your dreams aren’t bigger then you, then there is something wrong with your dreams” ….anyway…..

The fact that I am passionate about the game and the players, regardless of team affiliation, I am able to look at the players with a very neutral look and to look at them for what they are……….and yes, of course, just like anyone else, I do haven the ability and to my fault….the ability of being a homer at times……I am not denying that, and at times I do let the colors of the jersey’s get in the way when grading out and/or judging players,……sometimes….