Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Are there any educators on this board?

Thanos

Thank you! I am currently an Elementary School teacher and will possibly be moving to Middle School next year.

It takes a special kind of person to teach Middle School. I did it for three years (and loved it, actually) before taking a job at my current high school.

Good luck.

Good job teachers.

Education administrators/beeurocrats on the other hand should be shot... they do a piss poor job at supporting teachers and basically steal $$$ from the system.

Maybe some of you educators can educate me if this is a poor perception.

Lots of teachers on this board.

Major Harris, MissU, and Blondie (principal) come to mind right off the bat.

Teachers are one of those jobs like soldiers where they do a really hard, nearly impossible job, everyday, and dont get nearly the credit or compensation they deserve.

A thank you thread is far overdue. Im with Thanos. :cheers:

Major, remind me that i owe you a beer for that.

Does coaching count? I would say its a good supplement to what teachers provide (with regards to work ethics, discipline and those kinds of things)...

But yes, teaching is quite a thankless job. I wish I could point out a teacher in elementary-high school that had a big impact of my life and I can't really recall any...but I am thankful for every one of them.

Are there any educators on this board?

I teach my son every day. "Leave that alone!" "Put that down!" "Do that again and I'm gonna make you wish that you hadn't!"

Seriously, the constant questions are overwhelming. But I love feeding him knowledge. I like when he learns something new and I can see it sinking in mentally.

Good job teachers.

Education administrators/beeurocrats on the other hand should be shot... they do a piss poor job at supporting teachers and basically steal $$$ from the system.

I am an administrator.

You have made a very large statement. Now......back it up.