Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

My First Ever Redskins Draft Picks AKA The Mike Iupati Love Thread

Commander Adama

This is my first attempt ever at what I would like if the Redskins drafted. Please let me know what you guys think!

Trade with San Francisco their 1st Round Pick 13 and Pick 17 for Redskins Pick 4 plus 2011 Round 3.

Round 1 Pick 13: Rolando McClain LB or Ryan Mallett QB. Ryan Mallet could develop behind Jason Campbell for a year or 2, but Rolando McClain is a more "sure-thing" type pick.

Round 1 Pick 17: Bryan Bulaga OT. A very promising LT prospect that could fit in with Shanahan's Schemes.

Round 2: Mike Iupati OG. This is definitely my man-crush player. The man just throws defenders all over the place. At 6'6" he's a monster. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nhFMZROcNZ8

Round 4: Montario Hardesty RB or Toby Gerhart RB. I would prefer Hardesty at this pick, because he seems to be an all-around type running back, but if he is off the board, Gerhart is the big linebacker-sized RB that could punish defenses.

Round 5: J.D. Walton C. Seems like he could be the hard-working, smart prospect for Center backup.

Round 6: Traye Simmons CB. Interesting Prospect.

Round 7: Brandon Brinkley CB. Interesting Prospect.

:helmet:

I like what you did there. I like the McClain pick, he is a stud and we could always use a starter on the defensive side of the ball (Rocky, London, and Rolando). However, Mallet I'm not so sure on, I'd rather have Clausen or Bradford honestly, but all that depends on the combine and what kind of scheme the coaches wanna run. I love that you have 3 lineman in your picks, I think a new center is def needed and we can for sure find a good one later in the draft. I love the OT and G picks. Two CB's in the later rounds is eh though, I'd say pick one CB and then a BPA type thing where we end up with maybe more O-line help or another LB/DT