Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

If the Skins stay at 6 and go D line, who would you pick?

mistertim

What do you think of the new site?  

63 members have voted

1. 1. What do you think of the new site?

• Amazing
    • Cool
    • Could be better
    • A letdown

This poll is closed to new votes

Admitting I'm far from an expert. Based on my extensive research (I visited nfl.com this morning.) I'd go with Branch. Best reasons (OK, excuses) I can come up with:

1) You can't teach big.

2) My favorite Skin from The Glory Years was Dave Butz.

Admitting I'm far from an expert. Based on my extensive research (I visited nfl.com this morning.) I'd go with Branch. Best reasons (OK, excuses) I can come up with:

1) You can't teach big.

2) My favorite Skin from The Glory Years was Dave Butz.

Basically I agree with that.

I think it's toss-up with Okoye.I think it's early for Carriker, would absolutely not want Adams (not because he isn't good, but because of the size of he and Carter).

I also really like some of the DEs that will go much later, and have hope we can make a deal for one or more of them. Probably won't happen, but if you're asking what I would do, that's what I'd look at.

You can't teach big means you can't make someone taller than they are.

You certainly can eat yourself into being a lot bigger without even being taught. :laugh:

Yeah, I know NFL players can intentionally gain weight. (Although I get the impression that it's tough.)

OTOH, Branch is listed as 6' 5" 1/2, and is described as having very long arms.

(I'll agree with the folks who've pointed out, though, that if he didn't dominate in college, then it's possible that he's one of those players who's made it this far just on what he was born with.)