Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

NYDN: Jets interested in Betts

Dirk Diggler

http://www.nydailynews.com/sports/football/story/442453p-372653c.html

Another position to watch is running back. With Curtis Martin's career in jeopardy, the Jets are eager to see if Derrick Blaylock and Cedric Houston can do the job. If not, they almost certainly will trade for a veteran. The Redskins' Ladell Betts has emerged as a possibility.

http://www.nydailynews.com/sports/football/story/442453p-372653c.html

Another position to watch is running back. With Curtis Martin's career in jeopardy, the Jets are eager to see if Derrick Blaylock and Cedric Houston can do the job. If not, they almost certainly will trade for a veteran. The Redskins' Ladell Betts has emerged as a possibility.

I've been pimping Betts to the Jets for the last two years. Glad to see NFL front offices finally catching up to my expert analysis ;).

seems that Gibbs won't trade him as his view is we can never have enough. Hence how he always likes stacking the Practice Squad and IR. God-forbid Portis goes down, but w/o Betts, we are left with somewhat unproven Lumsden and smallish Rock, as well as unproven Nemo and White.

If we can get a solid player for him, most likely a lineman (obviously not top tier), then I say pull the trigger. We're stacked at RB, although truthfully I don't know the terms of Betts' contract. If he has only one more year, why not? We seem to always get the better of the Jets in trades.

I've said it in every "Betts trade" thread so far. So I'm sorry for being so repetative...but the threads are too damn repetative, but the threads are too damn repetative, but the threads are too damn repetative....

Betts for D'Brickashaw.

Thats it. If they ain't doin that, F 'em

Betts is way to important.

God, I hope we don't trade Betts.