Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

i'd do this if i was a teacher and one of my students was a cowboy fan, would you?

skinman574

I'm a teacher and I have discussions with my students about football. We even tease one another about me being a Giant fan and them being Eagle or Cowboy fans. But I would never do that to a student, even "joking" around. Especially when they are taking a test. That is not fooling around and is just mean. I found nothing funny about it. There is a time and place for everything and that was neither the time nor the place.

The key here is that itwas an ethnicities class and the teacher said he was trying to prove a point about minorities being singled out and he was joking with him.

Come on, has our society gotten that pussified??? I remember being hit with a paddle in elementary school and it was legal! Now this kids is complaining because for one day he had to sit on the floor? What makes him special?

These kids need to grow some balls and stop being so sensitive! Give me a break!

']I'm a teacher and I have discussions with my students about football. We even tease one another about me being a Giant fan and them being Eagle or Cowboy fans. But I would never do that to a student' date=' even "joking" around. Especially when they are taking a test. That is not fooling around and is just mean. I found nothing funny about it. There is a time and place for everything and that was neither the time nor the place.[/quote']

oh i didnt know u were a teacher tom, i didnt mean anything by it..really, i hope i didnt offend u in any sort of way, i mean i definitely wouldnt do it if it was a test.