Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

I'm in the market for a new car...

JohnLockesGhost

I've been driving around a Honda Accord coupe since 2001. It's been a really good car for me. Looks sharp, plenty of pep, reliable. However, its transmission is really going and will be over $3000 to replace.

On top of that, I have a 5-week-old baby girl. It's quite a pain in the butt to get her in and out of my little red coupe.

So, I'm in the market for a new vehicle. I think my only requirement is that it's a sedan with enough room to get her in and out comfortably. I can afford to spend around 25,000 on it.

I went out this Saturday with my brother to look at some cars and we checked out the VW Passat, which won 2012 MT Car of the Year. http://www.motortrend.com/oftheyear/car/1201_2012_motor_trend_car_of_the_year_volkswagen_passat/viewall.html

2012-Motor-Trend-Car-of-the-Year-Volkswagen-Passat-690.jpg

Looks like a nice car and a good value.

Does anyone have experience with Veedubs?

Are there any other cars out there I should check out?

Is there any truth in the idea that you get the best deal after Christmas or at the end of the month?

Any advice is welcome. Thanks in advance.

I have a 2012 Passat. I have the SE without the sunroof...I love it. I would def go with the SE. Having the heated seats, touch screen radio and heated mirrors is def worth it to me. And there is a ton of room in it. I have a baby seat in the back and still can get two people back there. If you have any questions about it shoot me a PM.

This is my 2nd VW, love the service and have yet to have any serious problems.

And P.S. i dont see very many of these on the road atleast in NY....so push hard for a good deal on one. I got a really good deal on mine b/c they just came out and they wanted them on the road. Ive had mine for three months.