Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

A Closer Look at the First Half from the Steelers Game

TSO

Is Pet's ban fair?  

53 members have voted

1. 1. Is Pet's ban fair?

Alright guys, I figured I'd do this again since it seemed popular last time I studied the first half for the Ravens game and posted my thoughts here

Here are the observations I've made this time around:

1- Jason Campbell was a mixed bag. His play certainly wasn't as bad as the stat line makes it look, but it wasn't what we need to see from him. On the opening play he underthrew Kelly as has been repeated here ad nauseam, but that wasn't as big a deal as made out to be around here. Kelly is someone who has just recently got more playing time with the first team, and the chemistry between the two will get there with more snaps.

The very next play was a screen pass the Steelers sniffed out and he did the right thing by throwing it to the ground. The play after that was where he was totally at fault, and calling him out on it would actually be legitimate. On 3rd and 10 he overthrew a slightly open Moss when noone was in his face and he should've stepped into the throw a bit more. Good decision, very poor throw. Moss was running an in route across the middle against a Lber there, and had Campbell led him a bit more with a softer pass instead of bulleting it in there Moss would've been able to get further separation.