Will you shop till you drop?  

27 members have voted

1. 1. Will you shop till you drop?

• NO! It will ruin the message...
    • NO, i don't have the cash..
    • I'll grab a few things...
    • I'm taking out a loan right now...

Hey, everyone.

I am looking for a new cell phone provider and just wanted some input from some fellow Reskins fans about who you use and whether you like the service or not. I keep getting conflicting reports about a few providers from friends, so I'm trying to broaden my referral scope.

Currently, I have Nextel, and I would have gotten another provider a long time ago (I constantly have dropped calls and service outages) if it wasn't for my buddy who got me a sweet deal since he works for them. However, he just quit and there is no way I'm paying Nextel full price for the service I have been getting.

Thanks for any input you can give me.:helmet:

i have us cellular. i graduated from cingular, who i wouldn't wish on my worst enemy. not sure if us cellular is in your area, it's not one of the huge companies. but i have never dropped a call, i can make calls even when i'm down by the river, which no other compnay's service can provide.

i hear rave reviews of verizon as well.

It all depends on where you use the phone. The major network providers have dramatically varying coverage.

I had Sprint a few years ago and it was worthless once you were more than a few miles from and Interstate or highly populated areas.

My experience with Cingular is different to Major ... I've had Cingular for four years without dropped calls or problems, but again, network coverage varies widely and the most useful references will be from people who live in your area.

I have Verizon, never drop a call, always have service even in most apartment buildings. It also depends on the quality phone you have as well though. I had a cheap Verizon phone, and it sucked, I got a slightly better one, and it was awesome. The one I have now puts both of them to shame.