Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

College paper on Redskins??

Skinz82

Hello guys, I am a sophomore in college, and I got assigned a 10 page research paper on any topic I want as long as I show a critical style. Would doing this paper over the redskins be doable/easy to write? I know for one, that the Redskins interest me tremendously, I just do not know if it is worth to write about for a college paper. Any tips, advice, thoughts, sources, etc would be great! Thanks guys!

There are many archived threads showing detailed examples of how successful teams built through the draft and used FA wisely, and plenty of threads on why the Redskins big spending years were detrimental, as well as examples of other teams doing the same and not faring well. The overall topic could be about the best ways to build a winning NFL team.

I tend to think the best way to handle these things is to do something synergestic in nature. Do something that you are studying in another class. It is a good way to review the information in that class and do the paper. You don't want to hand in the same paper for the two different classes, but if you are taking American history, do it on the Revolutionary War. You'll get a review on the Revolutionary War that will help you in studying for that class.

How are you going to cite your sources? I'm assuming your professor might want journal sources or something more credible than NFL blogs and stat sites.

What are you talking about? Atlanta Skins Fan is an extremely credible source. The prof will know that immediately. "Oh Atlanta Skins Fan, that man is a genius. Whatever is in this paper has to be correct"

How are you going to cite your sources? I'm assuming your professor might want journal sources or something more credible than NFL blogs and stat sites.