Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

This Eagles game is.....

Daaskins

I think this upcoming Eagles game is the biggest regular season game i can remember in my young redskins years. I have been a fan since the 6th grade and I am now a sophomore in college. We have a chance to Barry the Eagles at 1-5 and propel our selves to 4-1. Nothing is bigger to me. Thoughts?

I went back and watched the first 4 games, and my only real concern is the quarterback play. There could have easily been at least 4 or 5 more interceptions were it not for defenders dropping the ball. It seems that when the offense has pace and rhythm, Grossman clicks well.....VERY well. But when there's a disruption it that rhythm - penalties, timeouts, etc - he takes more risks. This is a good offense for him if he performs within its boundaries.

For all the problems they have - and there are MANY - the Eagles' offense really scares me. I hope Haslett and Co. have the defense ready. I want to smack 'em in the mouth. And although revenge should never be a motivation, I would love to blow the wheels off those guys as recompense for what happened on national television last season.

There are a lot of big games this year. Games that will define the season or show our true colors. In the end it's just a game.

Just a divisional game that would put us up at the top of the division again. A game where if we win, the media will be praising this team and bashing the eagles yet again.

THIS IS THE BIGGEST GAME OF THE YEAR!!! HTTR

Ya' know Ds, I'd tend to agree for all the reason's you mentioned.