Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

AssociatedContent(who?): Yes, America's Team Will Win a Playoff Game in 2009

tr1

http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/1789400/2009_dallas_cowboys_preview.html

In this preview of the 2009 Dallas Cowboys, I will try to tell you what to expect from "America's Team" this NFL season. The Cowboys had two major offseason events, the release of Terrell Owens and the collapse of their practice facility.

Terrell Owens long considered a locker room cancer was cut and has joined the Buffalo Bills. Last years acquisition by trade with Detroit, Roy Williams will be the number one wide receiver in 2009. His former quarterback John Kitna was brought in the replace Brad Johnson as Tony Romo sits to pee's backup.

On May 3rd the roof collapsed on the Dallas Cowboys training facility during a rookie practice. Several people were injured in the accident including scouting assistant Rich Behm who was paralyzed.

The Dallas Cowboys 2009 season preview has no really big name rookies to talk about, you can read about their draft here. Linebacker Jason Williams was their first selection and is probably destined to go on special teams.

Last season the Dallas Cowboys finished 9-7 according to NFL.com and did not make the playoffs. Head Coach Wade Phillips is probably going to be fired if the team does win at least one postseason NFL playoff game this year. Jerry Jones loves to win and he needs to sell seats in the brand new home stadium for America's team.

For fans of the team this 2009 Dallas Cowboy preview will be to your liking. I predict the team will go 11-5 and make the playoffs as a wildcard team. Keeping Tony Romo sits to pee, Marion Barber and Felix Jones healthy will be the key. When Romo sits to pee went down in 08 Brad Johnson was too old to be effective and it cost the team their playoff hopes. Kitna is a slight upgrade over Johnson as Tony Romo sits to pee's backup.