Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Just wondering, can you break down Coach Gibbs' fan support by age?

81ArtMonk81

What do you think of the new site?  

63 members have voted

1. 1. What do you think of the new site?

• Amazing
    • Cool
    • Could be better
    • A letdown

This poll is closed to new votes

This is the first thread I've started here, I've been a 'skins fan as long as I can remember, my first memories of football go way back to Coach Gibbs' first year here in D.C. (I still vaguely remember the 0-5 start:doh: )

Anyways, I remember the post-Gibbs I years & recall fantasizing about Coach Gibbs one day returning to lead the 'skins back to glory!:notworthy

Now that it's happened I am still a staunch supporter of Coach Gibbs & definitely hope he'll be back next year. I'm posting a poll to see if his support can be broken down by age...please vote, thanks!

:dallasuck

I think you'll find exceptions, but I think what you are suggesting here is largely true. Is it nostalgia or senility that makes guys like me still love Gibbs? I think he doesn't have "it" anymore, but I still want him to see his contract through. The team is still fighting and this year especially, we have gone through so much adversity in terms of injury and bizarre drops and fumbles by our superstars that I can't blame it on him.

I still believe in him. I still remember the greatness. I admit it has not been seen on the field often enough in his second go around, but whether it's due to my old foggieness, sense of debt for glories past, or wisdom. I will always believe in Joe and think well of him.

i believe gibbs should be given the decision and not have it made for him. i think he should be allowed to stay on his own merit. i dont think his previous super bowl wins should have anything to do with whether he stays or goes, he would tell you the same thing.