michael_33 Posted October 9, 2007 Share Posted October 9, 2007 I think it's a "cheezy" way of icing the kicker,but there really isn't anything you can do about it...As long as it's called before the play starts,then it is still legit! I don't think the rule will be changed next season however;unless the Patriots,Colts or Dallas lose on a play like this... If it cost the Writers an analysts from being able to slobber all over their favorite teams,you can bet your house the league committee will make a rule change on it some way or another... Can you imagine a play like that costing the Cowboys,Patriots or a repeating Colts team a Superbowl trip cause of a timeout called.... What i'm waiting for,is for this to happen again.....only the kicker shanks it the 1st time only to be saved by the other team calling a timeout beyond 50 yards.....Then drills the 2nd one for the game winner!Now that would be priceless....specially if that team is us! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.