Guest sk1nzHEAD

Who's better at faking it?  

29 members have voted

1. 1. Who's better at faking it?

• Liberals
    • Conservatives
    • Independents

Guest sk1nzHEAD

I was at a local ski resort (Keystone) today riding. I spend A LOT of time up there because I'm a seasoned pro downhill rider, and have never come across any problems, til today.

I left my backpack with the lift operators at the bottom of the lift because they claim it to be a safe spot to keep/store your items. I hate riding with a pack so I usually do this.. BUT, today I came back from one of my runs, grabbed my backpack for a snack, and noticed that 15 dollars was taken from my wallet. I mean, it's merely 15 dollars, but that's not what angers me. The fact that anyone would go through another's possessions and take their MONEY absolutly gets me going. The guys quickly replied with their scripted, "No, no one has been in your backpack." Of course Keystone isn't liable for any lost or stolen items, so I'm not mad.

It was just last week I was playing my friend in foosball, he laid down 15 dollars on the game, so I took the bet. I won the game, and politely resfused to take his money. So much for karma!!!!!!

I'm a pretty positive guy, and have a positive outlook on every aspect of society, but today...today..my hopes have kicked the bucket.

Thanks for listening to me shamelessly vent!!!

Don't worry man. Everyone has to deal with this from time to time. Personally for me, I don't know whether to be polite to people anymore (holding the door for them, saying excuse me, thank you, etc). Rarely does someone do it to me or when I do it to them do they appreciate it.