Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Did you go to your prom?

Thanos

Yup went every year while in high school, and it pretty much sucked everytime. You just sort of standing around listening to gawd awful music that's popular that year.

I'd rather just go on a regular date than having to drop a couple hundred dollars on tux, limo, etc...

Only positive is when the girl puts out :applause:

Kinda funny...I was just thinking of this the other day....

I never went to prom. Some folks looked down on me for it. I got the whole "it is something you'll never forget" and "high school will be some of the best days of your life...how could you not go?".

Well, here it is, 10 years later, and I don't regret not going to prom one single bit.

Besides, I had a LOT more fun in college than in high school!

Ever since I was a freshman, I have been asked out every year by seniors and juniors to go to prom. So these last two years I have been going to the prom with my girlfriend and luckily this is my last year. 4 years of prom is enough!!!! My parents never...and i mean never paid for anything prom related... oh well... lucky kids if they are getting this prom stuff for free if you ask me. Prom is way overpriced and over rated. It's just an excuse for the school to make extra money. The dresses and tuxes don't even stay on too long after the prom is over anyways.

I never went to prom. Some folks looked down on me for it. I got the whole "it is something you'll never forget" and "high school will be some of the best days of your life...how could you not go?".

Well, here it is, 10 years later, and I don't regret not going to prom one single bit.

you're not missing out on much...cheesy music, crappy dinner, and a sleezy excuse for kids to drink and have sex afterwards anyways.

you're not missing out on much...cheesy music, crappy dinner, and a sleezy excuse for kids to drink and have sex afterwards anyways.