Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Making a Website

Koolblue13

I've been talking with some people and checking out some different website making sites. Does anyone have any experience with this? I'm a complete noob with this kind of thing.

I've checked the google site, but the page looks childish. 

Can anyone give me any tips or suggestions?

I primarily used something called eHost and their web building tools. There were a couple of things that frustrated me which probably won't impact you.

You can download graphics to your heart's content, but you can't really download audio. That means that any radio pieces I wanted to archive there needed to be hosted on a different site (Youtube, PRX, etc.) So, if you have a ton of audio or video that you want to exclusively host on your site that may be problematic. Also, I had difficulty getting the email to work properly. I think it does now, but am not wholly sure.

I've done some tests and they seem to work after a very long delay, but you only know what you get... not what you don't. I did make the mistake of having the web builder and the domain owned by different companies. Not to hard, but it's probably better if it's one and the same.

The one thing to keep an eye on is what you eventually want out of the website. Some have limits which are hard to work around when you try to expand.

I've heard decent things about WIX too, but thought they were a pay site?

The one thing to keep an eye on is what you eventually want out of the website. Some have limits which are hard to work around when you try to expand.

I've heard decent things about WIX too, but thought they were a pay site?

I think they have a free version and a paid version. But I'm not really sure.

I think they have a free version and a paid version. But I'm not really sure.

I've heard that site is pretty good. This **** is frustrating.