Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

BS in the workplace

Spaceman Spiff

I'm talking about stuff that gets in your way. Bull**** that needs to be done but is annoying, has no point, etc.

I'm a real estate agent, and I work on a team. My main job is to help get my team listings by getting my team leaders foot in the door...I prospect every day, I cold call, I love it. I'm good at it. If it were up to me, I'd have a call sheet with thousands of numbers of potential prospects, lock myself in my office and make calls all day long. No one would bother me, I'd be productive and get business.

Well, come to find out today I have to get online to do this stupid real estate ethics course and it needs to be done by Jan 1. I don't know why I need to do it, I'm just told that I have to. I have to dig up my real estate license number in order to register....I don't know my license number, all I know is that I have one and I do the stupid boring bull**** continuing education classes every two years to keep it.

So I've got to waste an hour or two with this dumb online ethics course. The page is hard as hell to navigate, I want to get it started and over with but before that I'm blasted with surveys and other crap that has no bearing on my professional future. It's just annoying, I've got a ton of other things on my plate for the next few days and this is really the least of my worries.

On top of that, we're switching lockbox systems in Northern VA in January and I've gotta take a day to go over to the Dulles Expo Center in Chantucky and take a class on how to use the new ones that are coming out. Apparently sliding a keycard into a lockbox in order to gain access to a house requires 4 hours in the middle of my ****ing day.

Sorry for the rant, and I'm sure you don't care, but I just needed to get it off my chest and figured that some of you other Tailgate regulars have similar things in your professions that annoy the living piss out of you and wanted to vent as well.