Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Anyone on here an employment lawyer? Have experience with one?

G.A.C.O.L.B.

I'm talking wrongful termination, job discrimination, etc.

Already compiling a list of such lawyers in the area that I can/will contact, but I've always thought the one great thing about the Skins fanbase (extending to this board) compared to other fanbases, is the wide range of education levels and positions in life (with me obviously representing the bottom, holler). As such, figured it wouldn't hurt to see if I could come up with some legal advice through here...for free of course :-)

Basically I just really don't want to be contacting a bunch of attorneys for nothing but a waste of time. Figured someone on here might be able to help? Would GREATLY appreciate ANYTHING.

I'm not an employment lawyer, but I have been involved in two cases helping out a partner who does that sort of work when our clients were sued by former employees.

Most attorneys who represent employees in these types of cases will talk to you for 30 min or an hour without charging you for it.  That's not a waste of time.  It's how you figure out if you have a legitimate case or not.  It's better than posting details on this forum, or PMing with a user here about the exact circumstances, because those things would not be protected by attorney-client privilege (they're discoverable) whereas your consultation is protected.  Because it would theoretically be discoverable, if you do decide to post details or PM with someone, you should consider the possibility that your post could be read to a judge and jury, then re-read before hitting the send button.