Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Help me crush fantasy football

doctorshockalu

I have been playing fantasy football for 7 years and have yet to win it. Can anyone recommend a solid website for rankings, draft order, sleeper picks, etc.

Seriously I can't take having a solid team again his year and crash and burn with a few injuries. Joe Bryant has a good subscription.

Anybody have suggestions?

Strategy talk is completely fine as well.

Typically I try and draft for value. Example- one good rb left bEhind 3 good wrs. I'm taking the rb sincE the point differential would be better. But this strategy has not worked for me so I'm thinking about going elite qb and stud wrs and committee the other positions. Heeeeeelp

Good question. I have a strong record of success in FF, with most of my teams making the playoffs and going deep. Last year, I had 3 yahoo teams and they all made it to the championship game (although none of them actually won)

My secret is to sign sleeper college stars, also got to keep alert for any talent and pick them up throughout the season. I signed Murray the second I heard about him doing anything significant :ols:

As far as how to play,,, there are two keys.

1. KNOW your scoring system. I mean like the back of your hand. Know what gets you points and pay attention to matchups.

2. the waiver wire. You have to know when to bite. Injuries happen, and people jump quick, but you can't jump at everything.

and to help me know tht , I use

www.footballguys.com

Love their daily email.. LOVE it. it's standard reading for breakfast.

They have excellent info, outstanding insight and analysis throughout the season.

Their message board is the real gem.. it's a large community, and practically every FF topic you can imagine is discussed.

if it's not, start a thread.