Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Unemployed? I am

boston skins fan

So ive been unemployed for whats 10 months today. I have looked everywhere and all companies in my field and have found nothing. I am thinking my next move might have to be switching careers. This is something i am fighting as much as possible since i spent alot of time and money on my eduacation. I am turning to you my redskin brothers and sisters for advice.

And if you are or have been unemployed for a long period of time please post because im starting to go nuts now and dont know how much longer i can do nothing.

Edited: I am a Civil Engineer that specialized in Airport Design and Construction for 4 years. I ran 2 construction projects alone at 25 and 26.

Thanks all

ya i ended up going to portugal for 2 months after that. but still cant wait to get back to work.

---------- Post added January-30th-2011 at 11:44 PM ----------

Currently near NYC but am willing to move

Yeah and what is your skill set? What do you do/and or go to college for?

So ive been unemployed for whats 10 months today. I have looked everywhere and all companies in my field and have found nothing. I am thinking my next move might have to be switching careers. This is something i am fighting as much as possible since i spent alot of time and money on my eduacation. I am turning to you my redskin brothers and sisters for advice.

And if you are or have been unemployed for a long period of time please post because im starting to go nuts now and dont know how much longer i can do nothing.

Edited: I am a Civil Engineer that specialized in Airport Design and Construction for 4 years. I ran 2 construction projects alone at 25 and 26.

Thanks all

First move to DC. Unemployment rate in DC is half the national average; and for people with degrees unemployment is under 4% in the DC region.

In economic good times the DC economy is good; In economic bad times the DC economy is even better. Traditionally

BSF,