Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

My Stupid Life

Touchdown Redskins

Hey guys, I've been having a lot of trouble with life lately, so I just wanted to post my thoughts about it, kind of like a journal entry.

For the past year I've been in my second year in medical school. I've been depressed this whole time because I hate it. I'm not fond of the people, who all seem to be type A personalities, while I'm more laid back. I'm not fond of the studies, as I've always loved mathematics and was forced by my parents to go to medical school. In any case, I finished my second year, but once I started studying for my licensing exam (6 weeks+ of 12 hours a day of studying, no breaks), I decided that this wasn't for me, so I took a one year leave of absence to follow my passion, math.

I subsequently applied to and was accepted by the Univ. of Pennsylvania's Graduate program. This program allows me to take classes that a normal grad student would take, but they don't count toward my MS in math. My plan was to do math this year, come back and finish up med school (2 more years left), and then get my MS in math and combine the two subjects in the form of radiology (imaging studies). In any case, my classes that I'm taking now would count toward my MS if I did decide to go back there after med school.