Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Video Production/Video Cameras

Elessar78

17 hours ago, Bang said:

Adobe Premiere Pro is what i use for video editing.  It's big and powerful, does nice work.

~Bang

I heart the entire Adobe video suite.

@Elessar78

I'm not a field production guy so my camera knowledge is limited but if you can shed some light on your budget, I'll ask a couple guys in my crew what's good for the money.

17 hours ago, Bang said:

Adobe Premiere Pro is what i use for video editing.  It's big and powerful, does nice work.

~Bang

Yes—when I do work for the BBC, big and powerful is preferred. 

12 minutes ago, Chachie said:

I heart the entire Adobe video suite.

@Elessar78

I'm not a field production guy so my camera knowledge is limited but if you can shed some light on your budget, I'll ask a couple guys in my crew what's good for the money.

Yes—over the past year I switched to Adobe Premiere Pro as well. Final Cut X was not well supported. 

Canon XF405 4K UHD 60P or Lumix GH5  if you can ask your people. 

17 hours ago, Kosher Ham said:

I knew that you were freaky. Haha. 

Seriously, what are you needing for minimum picture quality? 

Some of these phones today might work. 

The requirement for amateur uploads have been getting more stringent. "4K preferred" now. 

My argument for good ole lower resolution is that it increases the "low budget feel". But hey. 

39 minutes ago, Elessar78 said:

Canon XF405 4K UHD 60P or Lumix GH5  if you can ask your people. 

The requirement for amateur uploads have been getting more stringent. "4K preferred" now. 

My argument for good ole lower resolution is that it increases the "low budget feel". But hey.