Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

'Skins Official Site

shamanistic1

I'm new to this, but I was just wondering if anyone else has noticed the drastic difference between the content quaility of the 'Skins offical site versus most of the other teams of the league? I myself am looking for information on my team and I have to go to the usual site that don't update the info unless they deem the info important enough for them. I would just like to see a more interactive and informative site.

:2cents:

Sorry Flipper.. your excuses don't cut it around here bud. There's absolutely NOTHING that Redskins.com has that we don't... or couldn't have if we'd get the access to info they have. And we're working on that... probably within the next year.

Further... there's 2 of us on staff here working as admins. Both of us have full-time jobs and do this as a hobby. Yet each of us - Eric and I - puts in an average about 3-4 hours a day at the VERY LEAST on our site. We don't get paid and any cost incurred comes out of what little budget we have. We don't make excuses here.

Sorry if my heart doesn't bleed purple p!ss for you.

Sigh. The RAM isn't what it used to be, but I believe part of what flipper said was that changes were coming inside of a week and to be patient. I believe there was a "things just happen that way" type tone to it.

:cheers:

Flipper has changed his email address 4 times in the last 24 hours. Peculiar behavior.

Art - PCS covered it. Funny how quick his response times to threads critical of the redskins.com site were. Also queer is the fact an Eagles fan would come to the defense of the Redskins official site. Whose only 3 posts were spent doing so.

Almost as if he's got something to do with the site no?!?