Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

I've held it in as long as I can (rant)

bigtommmy

Let me start by saying I've been coming here for 5-6 years. I've never joined or wanted to until a couple weeks ago. The reason I joined was to voice my opinion on how ridiculous this board has gotten. I used to love reading educated discussion on the Skins and find out information on the team. Now I sit and read ignorant posts for dumb asses. I still can't get over some "fans" are bashing and criticizing everything. Lets look at this year. Gibbs lets the players work on their own because that's what THEY wanted. You lose your left guard to FA. Your LT misses the whole preseason. Start the year, RT gone for the year, RG gone for the year, receivers can't practice, linemen can't practice, hardest schedule in the league, worst tragedy imaginable, starting CB done for year, one of the best QB in the league knee injury, etc. There is no other team, coach, players, orginzation in the NFL that could go through this and still be not only competitive but in the playoff hunt. But, instead of celebrating this, we have "fans" that constantly bash Gibbs, and the team. I almost puked watching the game and seeing empty seats in the 4th quarter. Everybody on that team poured everything they had into that game and how do they get rewarded, EMPTY SEATS. I have gone from being so proud to be a Skins fan for how we handled the tragedy of losing Taylor to being disgusted reading this board and seeing people leave early! Here's an idea, if you can't have a normal discussion without saying what a joke a topic is, or how bad Gibbs is, don't post. Better yet pick another team and go ***** about them. This team, and fans deserve better!:logo: