Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Get the Mods drunk!!

bowhunter

So there I was, typing away halfway through the 3rd quarter. Ranting about what type of fan would boo, when my thread disappeared.......

Now you seasoned vets probably know this, but I'm a newbie and theres lots of us. During the game, there is actually a Mod online supervising us idiots. He's unable to enjoy his teams game because he's got to babysit us and our rantings. My thread had been moved to the gametime thread (because thats where it belonged but i'm a newbie remember?)

So I think we owe the Mods a break. Is there a way to lock the board from any threads during the game except for Blondies (I think) gametime thread? If not, are y'all willing to make it at least a sign of bad taste if not a "manLaw" to post new threads during the game?

So there I was, typing away halfway through the 3rd quarter. Ranting about what type of fan would boo, when my thread disappeared.......

Now you seasoned vets probably know this, but I'm a newbie and theres lots of us. During the game, there is actually a Mod online supervising us idiots. He's unable to enjoy his teams game because he's got to babysit us and our rantings. My thread had been moved to the gametime thread (because thats where it belonged but i'm a newbie remember?)

So I think we owe the Mods a break. Is there a way to lock the board from any threads during the game except for Blondies (I think) gametime thread? If not, are y'all willing to make it at least a sign of bad taste if not a "manLaw" to post new threads during the game?

Dammit... If you give these mods an inch, they'll take a mile. Don't you know anything, NOOBIE!! Seriously, maybe we should just use some restraint instead.:point2sky