Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

We're going to the Superbowl. You know why? We have a team again.

Gentlemen and Ladies I first would like to apologize for any foam’s I’ve made in this message post this is all-new to me.

I’ve been covering the Redskins since 1982 and stopped in 1996 (I think, because I’ve tried to block it out, truthfully.) Norv Turner was at least not a leader of men. Synder was right, he “fired the wrong guy”, not that Casserly has done anything in Houston.

For the last nine years the Redskins have resembled anything but a team, local media has tried to, I don’t know what, they were all still used to the hyper control of Jack Kent Cook and made everything seem entertaining. But the truth is the Redskins haven’t been, played, acted like, resembled a team in a long time.

We talk about free agency and excuse it with premadona athlete behavior but that philosophy doesn’t hold water. New England proves this point rather concretely.

The Redskins are a team now, get out the Bandwagon Kornheiser, if you remember how to drive it. Putting down insignificant happenings, as substitute sports journalism, portrayed as great sports analysis, is as my friend Tom Friend says is Stickt. Save it for the TV dude. But is a great example of not telling the truth about what has happened to the Washington Redskins these last non-glory days of Redskins faithful. Me included.

This brings me to my point. We’re back. Joe Gibbs has totally changed the culture of the Washington Redskins. We’re a Team Again. No bull…we now have one person who is not in the voluntary team workouts, I don’t know what the exact stats are, but everyone knows everyone’s now “busting it.” Team before me.