Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Sean Taylor's Complaint.....

red zone

I have a reliable source at the VA Commonwealth Attorney's office who tells me Sean Taylor is filing a complaint against the VA State Police.

The complaint stems from his DUI arrest last October.

Maybe some of you legal experts can explain what happens in the "complaint" process and what Sean stands to gain.

Originally posted by red zone

I have a reliable source at the VA Commonwealth Attorney's office who tells me Sean Taylor is filing a complaint against the VA State Police.

The complaint stems from his DUI arrest last October.

Maybe some of you legal experts can explain what happens in the "complaint" process and what Sean stands to gain.

I'm not a legal expert at all, but I don't think he really stands to gain anything. They probably harassed him in some way, most likely something minor, and he probably just wants to let the State police know that he didn't like it. Mainly so they can potentially punish the cop(s) and not to get anything out of it.

Local NBC affiliate Channel 4 had a piece this morning on the charges being dropped. They did mention that he's contacted the Internal Affairs office of the VA State Police.

They also showed some of the police car-videotape of his stop. He didn't look too impaired at all, though when he was standing on one leg, he did teeter a bit and have to hop a little. But he seemed perfectly coherent and cooperative when he was talking to the cop.

Race shouldn't be a factor in the complaint because the cop was a black guy.

Originally posted by skinsaddict

It wouldn't suprise me. Va State Troopers think they are badass. I'm not taking smack on cops, but i think sometimes they think they are invincible.

I have lived in the commonwealth for 18 years.