Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Any Lockheed employees?

Xameil

OK, probably shouldn't have made a thread for this, but I am really hoping to speak to someone who may be able to help me. I just recently sent my resume for a position at Lockheed that I have extensive experience in and feel I would be an excellent fit, so kinda hoping there is a Lockheed employee on here that can steer my resume the right way since I don't put full confidence in applying online.

So if anyone can help this redskins fan get out of giants country...;)

You mean Ft. Meade, MD? If it is and you get in there you can have pretty damn good job security. They would probably be doing something for NSA. Most of the contractors in the area are at NSA's disposal.

yeah Ft. Meade, MD. It is for an environmental chemist job that fits my skill set perfectly.

I know I have been very reluctant to move away from the same state as my daughter, but....some things have been happening that make me want to finally make the move towards DC

yeah Ft. Meade, MD. It is for an environmental chemist job that fits my skill set perfectly.

I know I have been very reluctant to move away from the same state as my daughter, but....some things have been happening that make me want to finally make the move towards DC

Good luck, I hope wherever you go you still get to see you daughter as much possible, I know how much that means to you. Don't have any contacts at Lockheed, but if you do get it, we got plenty of help for you on advice about moving into the area.

my cousin works for lockheed out in denver. the dc area sucks, you should move somewhere else and get a job with them. i guess you can't do this b/c you want to stay relatively close to your daughter, but i wouldn't move to dc if i had a choice