Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

UK Skins Fans Roll Call

WickedSkins

I'm new to ExtremeSkins and I'm so glad to have found this place.

However, I've noticed, to my surprise, quite a few fellow fans from the UK. I was born in Derbyshire, raised in Surrey and moved to the US about 20 years ago. The entire time I've lived in America I've been an avid Redskin fan.

To all UK fans, please come out of the woodwork and let yourself be known!

I'd like to know why you became a Redskin fan, how long you've been one and what your background is.

Hey man.

I live in Harwich, Essex. Dad started supporting the Redskins in the 70s and annoyed the hell out of my mum by following them since. Probably what made me start following it too hehe.

Bought my Dad tickets to the Wembley game for his 50th birthday. Will be cheering on the Dolphins.

Optimistic about our start to the season. Bring on the Giants next week!!

Present :)

Been a Skins fan since '82 which was when the NFL was first shown in a big way over in the UK. The Super Bowl was the first shown live and was a Skins fan after watching Riggins and co beat Miami - been on board ever since throw thick, thin and thinner.

I played football in the British leagues in the mid 80's - QB for Preston Pirates - and then coached a bit. Saw my first live Skins game in '93 on Monday night in Miami. Die hard now - get gamepass so I can watch every game live - stay up to watch the evening kickoffs which start about 1.30 AM UK time etc etc.

I was a regular on the Webskins mailing list and also wrote a bit for Hogs.net when it first started.

Ey up.

Leeds, England here. Been a Skins fan since the 82 superbowl (the first shown live in the UK).

Over the last few years seen the them play at home and away and going to watch them in Tampa this year.

Will also be at Wembley next month hoping the Dolphins slap the Gnats.

Still bleary eyed having stayed up to watch our great win over Philly.

Ey up.