Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Mexico vs Angola (R)

Kilmer17

I don't really watch soccer so I'm not an expert, but I've been making an attempt. Mexico looked terrible, imo. Also, Angola's goalie was nuts.

But any sport in which the announcer says "This tie was as good as a win" is kinda gay.

BTW -- what was the ® for in the title?? :whoknows:

I've been stuck in traffic. I hate to semi-hijack, but if you drive, I hate you and wish you nothing but pain and suffering(please note the lack of a smilie).

As to the game, I'm very happy with this outcome. I consider myself pro immigration, but Mexico's really pissing me off. :wavetowel

But any sport in which the announcer says "This tie was as good as a win" is kinda gay.

That announcer was gay, PERIOD.

Every time a player missed a shot on goal, he would so observantly point out, "Now THAT'S a shot that he'd really like to have back"

DUHH !!! NO ****, Sherlock !!

And when he wasn't making stupid comments like that, he kept pointing out mundane things about his hometown of Tampa, as if we care.

Kilmer,

You seem to be the soccer expert on this board. Explain to me how the US got thrown into such a tough group while Mexico, who we've got the better of as of late, was thrown into such an easy one?

Thanks.

Kilmer,

You seem to be the soccer expert on this board. Explain to me how the US got thrown into such a tough group while Mexico, who we've got the better of as of late, was thrown into such an easy one?

Thanks.

It all has got to do with seedings. Meixco were (unjustly?) given a #1 seed, grouped with the other 7 judged "best" teams: Germany, England, Brazil, France, etc., meaning that none of the #1 seeds could be in the same group. The rest of the teams were seeded based on continent, so no two South American/African teams would be grouped together, and thus, the US were seeded in the "third group."