Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Controversial Subject

tlk2rn

I work as an RN in a hospital so naturally I work with a lot of women. And quite a few of the male RN's are homosexual. I worked in a float pool and they sent me to a floor where 2 gay men were working (and they were flaming man, I mean on fire). Now personally it is your life, do what you want, but I am straight and intend on keeping it that way. Anyway, one of the nurses (a female) said do you feel comfortable working with them. I dont have a problem working with them, just as long as they dont make a pass.

Later that night that same nurse out of the blue asked me do I think they were born gay, right in front of thr 2 gay men. I gave her a pretty stern look (why the heck would she ask me that right in front of them) and asked her why do you want my opinion. Well they were talking about it while I was on break and the 2 men said why doesnt she ask me. Well I told her personally I dont believe anyone is born gay. So that sparked a huge debate. So I went on to a web site to look into that information and here it is.

http://www.troubledwith.com/stellent/groups/public/%5C@fotf_troubledwith/documents/articles/twi_013815.cfm?channel=Parenting%20Teens&topic=Homosexuality&sssct=Background%20Info

I still hold the belief that homosexuality is a decision but I am intersted in everyone else's views on the subject.

While I was in the military I worked with a couple of gay men. One of which was the biggest flammer on the planet. The whole flight, hell the whole group knew he was gay. I would feel very uncomfortable at first working with him esp on mid shifts when it was only me and him working. He would turn up the house music on the radio and start dancing around doing high kicks and acting like the biggest homo on the planet. I would just look at him, shake my head and think, "you make RuPaul look butch."