Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Controversy

Awgustlab

Hello All!! I am fairly new to ExtremeSkins and first off wanted to say how awesome it is to find this jewel of a website!! I wanted to discuss something that happened last night at my favorite sports bar. I had gone over to my buddy's house to watch the pathetic Lakets/Nets game and we were drinking some cervezas. After the game we decided to roll down to the sports bar to chill out for a lete night Happy Hour (dollar drafts!). While there, we got into a discussion about the name "Redskins".

I need to first tell you that I am a white guy and my buddy is a Navajo. I am a Redskins fan and he is a friggin Cowboys fan. Kinda ironic, people always give us a little hell. Now, maybe it was we were sippin on the suds and all, but he never once really said to me that he thought it was offensive that my team is called the "Redskins", and we have been friends for several years. Hell, I met him at the same bar one football Sunday, and we were both representing our colors.