Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

What are the most exciting adventures you have had so far in life?

Sorry to disappoint a couple of you guys... but I aint really no inmate. :silly: Although I've had plenty of experience working around jails and dealing with criminals.

I have been a seeker of adventure and knowledge all my life, after reading an old article by John Goddard in Life Magazine when I was in high school. Being a professional adventurer, he probably had more influence on my life then any other person, now that I look back. Goddard had made a list of everything he wanted to see, do and learn, because by the time he got to be an old man, he didn't want to look back on his life and feel that he had missed out on anything. So in a way I guess he and I quantified what we wanted to do with our lives.

http://www.1nomad.com/adventures/default.htm

Because of him I also compiled my list -- which eventually numbered about 200 things I wanted to do, see, or learn before I died -- and began checking them off as I went through life. I have accomplished 188 of them so far or 94%, although a few of them I never really expected to accomplish. Such as "traveling in outer space." Although it's possible to do that now in Russia, you need to have about $20 million bucks to spare.

A few things I also struck from my list as I learned and matured....was big game hunting in Africa and hunting a polar bear on an Arctic ice floe, because I would not shoot a beautiful animal again, like I had done once before with a jaguar in Brazil.

A list of around ten of the most exciting 200 things that I have seen and done so far, is listed below. So are there any other young adventurers on the Extremeskins board? If so, what is the most exciting thing you have seen or done so far?

Or what is it that you want to do, see or EXPERIENCE, if you have a chance?

1. Flew a supersonic MIG jet fighter plane -- yes they do let you