Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Musicians Thread All things Guitars Gigs and other Gear

rd421

I started this thread earlier in the year just to post new gear or newly wanted gear. I'd like to see this become a place for Musicians to talk about all things music like

What new gear are you in to

What are some new things you have tried

Any Gig info

New band info

you know anything that pertains to the only passion that equals our love of the skins....Music...

Hope this turns into a great thread!

Behold my new Pearl SRX Custom Drums attachment.php?attachmentid=268102&stc=1

attachment.php?attachmentid=268100&stc=1

This pic is the exact set of mine but are not mine the only difference is I have a Pearl plate on the kick drum instead of the hardware on the kick drum, my first tom in not hanging it is on a snare stand which i like better and my heads are white remo emperor heads. Also i have a different cymbal set up. Ill post pics of my set as soon as i can get some taken and uploaded, I put these pics on bc this kit is the same as mine exactly.

The specs are Kick drum 22'' Snare 14'' 1st tom 12'' 2nd tom 14'' All maple shells this thing sounds AMAZING best tone I have played and I have played a lot of different kits over the years. Very clean very nice.

In the spirit of new instruments anyone got anything new lately or even better have your eye on anything new?

Show some pics

Let rock this ES Style

nice kit man. Do you use a tension watch to tune your drums or do you just do it by ear?

I have one but more or less i tune it to ear then make the ensions as even as i can and still get the tone I like...In any case this kit is unbelievable...the clean deep tones are just so nice that it makes the kit that much more fun to play!

This is my newest guitar and my newest amp. And by newest I mean I bought the guitar in 1994 and the amp in 1988...:(