Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Fred Smoot on EITM

BALLz

Fred Smoot was on Elliot in the morning this morning. Talked about his time in Minni and how much he hated it and how he was glad to be back. Said he basically went to Minni's FO and begged to be released cuz he wanted to be back in Washington. Soon as his release was confirmed he had his agent contact the Skins. Was shocked when he was here last year for the opener at how many fans we telling him to come back. He'd seen how fans treated other players their first time back and wasn't expecting such a warm welcome. Likes that the team is flying under the radar. When asked if the guys get upset when a rookie holds out he said they they all understand and know that there is a business side too. Said he was gonna let Elliot drive him to a game in his Rolls Royce.

I'm not good at remembering these things so anyone who can add something please do.

Probably will be posted on the website sometime this afternoon if you want to hear it.

It's nice to hear when a player sheds some positive light on his time spent in Washington. Too many times we have heard of players leaving and putting a negative spin on their experiences here.

I'm glad Smoot appreciates the organization and hopefully happiness will translate into inspired play this season.

"Haaaaaaaaaurting" In The Morning...is a weak morning show.

If this thread was about 'whats the better morning show' then you would have a great point.

But its not. Accept it, appreciate the person's effort, and go quote the Junks elsewhere. I love the Junks and dont like Elliot, but if Smoot is on there I would gladly change the dial to here Smoot talk over Cakes talk about his marathons.

If this thread was about 'whats the better morning show' then you would have a great point. But its not.

If this thread was about 'commenting on other member's replies in a public web forum' then you would have a great point. But its not.