Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

I Need HDTV/LCD/LED TV Help Please

redskns21

Hey All,

I know this seems pretty lame and outdated, but after all I am a single Dad of 2 kids so I am just now able to put together enough money to get an LCD TV. My budget is at most $700.00, my preference would be $550.00 if at all possible. I am currently watching 'Skins games ona Sony 24" TV and with the cropping of the picture, I can barely see what's going on. Anyhow, I work in IT, however I haven't been keeping up with the TV trends. I know/think that maybe a 32" Samsung LED TV that would fit my furniture would be nice but I don't want to sell myself short. I have DirecTV, I will get the HD DVR once I've upgraded and I have a subscription to Netflix that I might like to use someday. I'm a NFL watcher, I don't do much gaming and I enjoy movies here and there from my DTV service. Does anyone have any suggestions for me? Would going with a Samsung 32" LED TV that's in my budget be a good route or would a 40" Samsung 1080P 120Hz be better?

Any and all suggestions would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance!

I know Slacky will disagree with me, but....

I have 7 flat panel LCD's in my house. My basement looks like MTV cribs. I have 60 Mhz tv's and 120 Mhx tv's. My best TV is a Phillips 60 Mhz tv. I have Samsung 120's. Maybe its the room it's in, I don't know.

The truth is it depends on the room.

TV's, although Slacky disagrees, have become throwaway technology. Buy the tv that best fits your budget. You wont be disappointed in a $550 tv if you are watching anything 24".

Why pay a premium when a year from now, whatever you buy, will be cheaper than what you pay today. Anyone saying there is a HUGE difference in a 60 Hz tv and a 240 Hz tv is just a salesman.

If you have a good HD signal, you wont be disappointed in a 60 Hz.

TV's, although Slacky disagrees, have become throwaway technology.