Washington Football Team Logo
Extremeskins

Israel/Palestine Conflict: Open Discussion

Jrew1223

I'm an International Relations student who has been studying this conflict for the better part of two decades. In my studies and experiences, the things I have read in America seem to be the total polar opposite of what I have seen first hand in the region so I wanted to start this open discussion to see what everyone knows about his conflict. I feel that until all opinions are on the table being placed in a constructive manner, we will never get to the bottom of this and we will be divided and conquered in the mental arena.

The situation seems very simple from my vantage point, but I am only one person.. and unless I become dictator of America my one opinion isn't going to make much of a difference haha...

So let's have it... What do you see as the root causes and what do you think needs to happen for lasting peace in the region?

-Jrew

Seriously, what are you asking?

Conditions in Palestinian-controlled lands are deplorable, but the main driver behind that situation are Palestinians who harbor a desire to kill Jews, rather then Jews' desire to make Palestinians miserable. Both sides have nuts. Israel has the capacity to keep their nuts in check.

Seriously, what are you asking?

Conditions in Palestinian-controlled lands are deplorable, but the main driver behind that situation are Palestinians who harbor a desire to kill Jews, rather then Jews' desire to make Palestinians miserable. Both sides have nuts. Israel has the capacity to keep their nuts in check.

Alexey-

There are no Palestinian controlled lands and there never really were any after Israel declared statehood in 1948. The areas such as the West Bank and Gaza Strip are Israeli controlled. Why do you think the Palestinians harbor a desire to kill Jews?

The reason I ask what I do is because a lot of the views you are stating are not grounded in the reality of what is happened/is happening there.